Last-Minute Cubs Presale Set for Today, Tonight

Chicago CubsTalk about last-minute announcements! Wednesday afternoon the Chicago Cubs announced a presale for Sloan Park spring training tickets, beginning today (Friday) at noon.

Between 11 a.m. MST/noon CST through 10:59 p.m. MST/11:59 p.m. CST, fans using a Mastercard credit card can purchase single-game spring-training tickets in advance of the general on-sale at a 15 percent premium in excess of face value, while fans using other forms of payment may purchase tickets at a 20 percent premium. They can be ordered online at cubs.com, via phone at 800-THE-CUBS (800-843-2827) or in person at the Sloan Park ticket office from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. MST. There is a limit of six tickets per game and a maximum of four games per order.

Besides the Cubs, several teams are putting tickets on sale this weekend, including the Twins, Marlins, Cardinals, Diamondbacks and Rockies. These are some of the biggest draws in all of spring training, and with season-ticket holders controlling most of the best seating for Twins, Cardinals and Diamondbacks games, you’ll want to shop early for the best ducats.

About Kevin Reichard

Kevin Reichard is editor and publisher of Spring Training Online.

, ,