Top Menu

When Do Spring Training Tickets Go On Sale? Depends

It’s a question that comes up often: When do spring training tickets go on sale? The answer isn’t so simple.

The first thing to remember is that there’s no centralized date when spring-training single-game tickets go on sale: each complex and team sets their own dates. That means some tickets will go on sale beginning in November, with most teams putting tickets on sale in December, January and early February. We compile a list of when teams put tickets on sale, and you’ll find the first edition of this list at the end of this article.

But, in another way, spring-training tickets are on sale. We’re talking here about season tickets, and most teams are already pushing season-ticket packages and soliciting renewals. One of the facts about spring training is that season-ticket holders control the best seats in virtually every popular ballpark. When single-game tickets go on sale for popular teams like the Yankees, Giants, Red Sox, Cubs, Twins and Cardinals, season-ticket holders have already claimed the best seats in the house. And many of these tickets will end up on the secondary market, as these season-ticket holders will rarely attend every game.

So, you are facing some decisions as you plan your trip. Because season tickets are sold before single-game tickets, the secondary market — like — can be a way to nail down one aspect of your trip planning. You can also wait for MLB teams to put tickets on sale and then do some shopping to fit your specific needs, like seats in the shade or seats more suited for autograph hunters. In either case, here is when MLB teams are putting spring-training tickets on sale, as of today. We’ll be reporting this list as more information rolls in after the World Series:

Philadelphia Phillies: 3-game packs November 8; single-game tix January 9
Oakland Athletics: November 13, 9 a.m. PT
Houston Astros: November 15
Washington Nationals: November 15
Kansas City Royals: November 17
Texas Rangers: November 17
Atlanta Braves: November 19 (Disney games only)
San Francisco Giants: November 19, 10 a.m. PST
Toronto Blue Jays: November 26
Boston Red Sox: December 1, 10 a.m. Eastern
Minnesota Twins: December 4
Cincinnati Reds: December 10, 10 a.m. MST
Cleveland Indians: December 10, 10 a.m. MST
Miami Marlins: January 5, 10 a.m. Eastern
St. Louis Cardinals: January 5, 10 a.m. Eastern
Arizona Diamondbacks: January 5
Colorado Rockies: January 5
Chicago White Sox: January 7
Los Angeles Dodgers: January 7
New York Mets: January 12, 10 a.m. Eastern
Chicago Cubs: January 12, 11 a.m. Central
Baltimore Orioles: To be announced
Detroit Tigers: To be announced
Los Angeles Angels: To be announced
Milwaukee Brewers: To be announced
New York Yankees: To be announced
Pittsburgh Pirates: To be announced
San Diego Padres: To be announced
Seattle Mariners: To be announced
Tampa Bay Rays: To be announced

, ,

Comments are closed.