2018 Texas Rangers Spring Training Broadcast Schedule Posted

Texas Rangers logoWe’ve posted the 2018 Texas Rangers spring training broadcast schedule, which includes ten television games, 16 radio contests and 14 free webcasts.

We’ve added the broadcast schedule to our 2018 Texas Rangers schedule page, which you can view here.

The Rangers’ regular season television rightsholder, FOX Sports Southwest, is scheduled to carry four Texas productions, beginning with the Monday, March 12 contest versus the Kansas City Royals at Surprise (8:05 p.m. CT). FSSW’s other productions will be Monday, March 19 vs. Colorado (8:05 p.m. CT) and Wednesday, March 21 vs. the Chicago Cubs (3:05 p.m. CT), both in Surprise and Monday, March 26 against Cincinnati in Arlington (7:05 p.m. CT).

In addition, three games from Surprise will be carried by TXA21: Saturday, March 17 vs. Kansas City (8:05 p.m. CT); Sunday, March 18 vs. the Los Angeles Angels (3:05 p.m. CT), and Thursday, March 22 vs. Cincinnati (8:05 p.m. CT).

FOX Sports Southwest will also carry the opponents’ television broadcast for an additional three games: Sunday, March 11 vs. the Los Angeles Angels at 3:10 p.m. CT on FSSW+; Tuesday, March 13 vs. Milwaukee at 3:05 p.m. CT on FSSW; and Friday, March 23 vs. San Diego at 8:40 p.m. CT on FSSW+.

The Rangers’ radio flagship, 105.3 The FAN will carry 16 games beginning with the opener on Saturday, February 24 versus the Chicago Cubs in Mesa (2:05 p.m. CT). The radio schedule will consist of weekday night games and all weekend contests. A number of stations on the Texas Rangers radio network will also carry the games.

The 14 free webcasts on texasrangers.com Gameday Audio begin on Monday, February 26 when the Rangers host the Los Angeles Dodgers at Surprise Stadium at 2:05 p.m. CT.

Dave Raymond, C.J. Nitkowski, and Emily Jones will provide television coverage while Eric Nadel, Matt Hicks, and Jared Sandler will call the majority of the spring radio games.

About Kevin Reichard

Kevin Reichard is editor and publisher of Spring Training Online.

, ,