Giants 2016 spring training schedule posted

San Francisco GiantsWe’ve posted the San Francisco Giants 2016 spring training schedule, as the team unveils a slate of 31 Cactus League games, including 16 at Scottsdale Stadium.

You can view the schedule here.

The Giants will open their spring schedule at Scottsdale Stadium on Wednesday, March 2 against the Los Angeles Angels. San Francisco’s first road contest will take place in Goodyear versus the Cincinnati Reds on Friday, March 4.

The spring schedule includes six home games against the Giants’ National League West rivals, including two against the Arizona Diamondbacks (Saturday, March 12 and Monday, March 28), two versus the San Diego Padres (Sunday, March 13 and Friday, March 18), one versus the Los Angeles Dodgers (Sunday, March 6) and one against the Colorado Rockies (Wednesday, March 9).

San Francisco will face the Oakland Athletics three times this spring, including two games at Scottsdale stadium (Saturday, March 19 and Monday, March 21) and one game at Hohokam Stadium in Mesa (Monday, March 14).

This is not the full schedule. First, game times need to be unveiled, though you can bet most of the games will be scheduled for afternoons. Second, the Giants traditionally end the exhibition season with three games against the Oakland Athletics in the Bay Area, and these games are not on the schedule.

About Kevin Reichard

Kevin Reichard is editor and publisher of Spring Training Online.

, , ,

Comments are closed.