Kansas City Royals 2017 Spring Schedule Posted

Kansas City RoyalsWe’ve posted the Kansas City Royals 2017 spring schedule, as the team prepares for another Cactus League training season at Surprise Stadium.

You can view the schedule here.

Kansas City’s 35-game spring training schedule features 16 home games at Surprise Stadium, plus one additional contest (February 25 vs. Texas) as the visiting team. The Royals will host every Cactus League member at least once during the spring, highlighted by visits from the defending World Champion Chicago Cubs on Wednesday, March 1 and the defending AL Champion Cleveland Indians on Saturday, March 18. KC will also host the Venezuelan National Team on Wednesday, March 8 as it prepares for the 2017 World Baseball Classic. The Royals will complete their exhibition schedule with a two-game series against the Rangers at Globe Life Park on Friday, March 31 (7:05 p.m.) and Saturday, April 1 (1:05 p.m.) before opening the regular season on Monday, April 3 in Minnesota.

Individual Spring Training game tickets go on sale via an online pre-sale on Saturday, December 10 through tickets.com. The Surprise Recreation Campus will accept mail orders as well as online orders. To obtain a ticket brochure, call 623/222-2222 or visit surprisespringtraining.com online. The Surprise Recreation Campus Box Office will open at 7 a.m. local time on Wednesday, January 7 for walk-up purchases. The Surprise Recreation Campus will apply dynamic pricing for select games with ticket prices determined by demand.

Pitchers and catchers will report to Surprise on Tuesday, February 14. Workouts for pitchers begin the following day, Wednesday, February 15. The remainder of the squad will report on Friday, February 17 and begin workouts for the 2017 campaign on Saturday, February 18.

About Kevin Reichard

Kevin Reichard is editor and publisher of Spring Training Online.

, , ,

Comments are closed.